Visit us on Linked-in Visit us on Twitter Visit us on Facebook Directions to Our Office Visit us on Yelp
Free Consultation

U.S. Department of State Update on Embassies Suspended or Offering Limited Visa Processing

U.S. embassies and consulates are sometimes forced to limit or, at times, suspend visa services because of natural disasters, civil unrest, war, and/or security concerns, among other reasons. The list below notes the U.S. embassies and consulates that currently provide limited visa services, locations where visa services are suspended, and countries that do not have U.S. embassies or consulates.

The list below does not include the following:

    • Holiday closures or very short-term suspensions of service for non-security reasons.
    • U.S. embassies and consulates at which we ordinarily do not provide a particular type of visa service. See our list of Visa Issuing Posts for a complete list of the visa services provided at each of our U.S. embassies and consulates.

Limited Visa Services

    • Netherlands Antilles – Curaçao
    • Saudi Arabia – Jeddah
    • United Kingdom – London

Visa Services Suspended

    • Belarus – Minsk
    • Eritrea – Asmara
    • Libya – Tripoli
    • Syria – Damascus

Countries That Do Not Have a U.S. Embassy or Consulate

    • Bhutan
    • Iran
    • North Korea
    • Antigua and Barbuda; Dominica; Grenada; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; and St. Vincent and the Grenadines
    • Guinea-Bissau
May 2024